My first website

My big project for this semester was building a website and it is just about completed.  The HTML may have been frustrating at times, but it has been very gratifying to see my very own website come to fruition, not to mention its just a good skill to have.  The more HTML I learn, the more ideas spark up for what I Could do with a website, but really it comes down to what is easy to navigate and visually tasteful.  I guess I had always just taken the internet for granted and never really realized that building websites can be an art form itself.

Anyways, here is my website, which will be completely polished off in a few days time: http://www2.uic.edu/~aisch2/

p.s. you may have noticed from my previously posted design, that I have eliminated the Links page.  I felt it was redundant as everything I wanted to link, I could insert smoothly into the about page.

Leave a Reply

