Visit to the Field Museum

I am now into my second semester as a BVIS student so you can start expecting updates from my blog again!  Last Friday a friend and I went to visit the Field Museum before the projects pile up with our sketchbooks in tow.  We didn’t get to do a lot of sketching, unfortunately, but I still had a blast!  I always love museums and the Field has some of the finest taxidermy I’ve ever seen.  Anyways, here are two doodles I did in the bird section of the museum: a green-backed heron, and a great blue heron:

Leave a Reply

