And now I have a cast of my face

This morning my anaplastology roommate, Yu-Hui, and I made a cast of my face!  It was just for funsies and now I have something I can sculpt prosthetics on for Halloween goodies.  She started with alginate and then layered strips of plaster over that to give it some strength. We then filled the mold with dental stone.  It looks like I got some air bubbles (no I do not have an abnormal growth over my right eye), but I can always go in and sand that down, which would be so much easier if I had a Dremel. Maybe someday.

Making the Cast

The Final Result

Leave a Reply

