How Cicadas Sing Story Board

Here’s the beginning of a new project! I’m taking 3D animation and for my big semester project, I decided to do a little animation about how cicadas sing.  It will end up being a minute or less and I think it will be a great addition to my portfolio.  Right now I’m in the process of making the animated story board and this version has changed slightly in that process.  For example, I decided to call it “How Cicadas Sing” rather than just “Cicada Song’ (though I’m still open to suggestions), I’ve changed the script slightly and added a cross-section view that should help demonstrate how the tymbals pop a little better.  The animated version should be coming soon, though it might just be an animated GIF depending on whether or not I can post videos here. I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

Leave a Reply

