Sketches: 2015 thus far

Some of you may be familiar with the recent proliferation of the five day art challenge on Facebook. If not, it is, as the name states, a five day challenge to post 3 or more pieces of new or old art. When I was nominated, I found that the combination of looking through my old work and sharing new work energized me to sketch and create more. It was a valuable experience, I think. Whereas I don’t plan on posting work here everyday, I will make it a goal to post some work (sketches, work in progress, even past work) monthly or bi-monthly. Today, I’d like to share some sketches that I’ve played around with since the beginning of the year.

SB_20150228b_web

SB_20150228a_web

SB_20150207_web

SB_20150130_web

SB_20150127_web

FB_ermine2

Leave a Reply

